top of page
  • Emma Eggleston

Top 9 Love Songs of 2019

"Can we always be this close forever and ever?" -Taylor Swift


1. Put a Little Love on Me



Album: Single on Heartbreak Weather

Artist: Niall Horan

Favorite Lyrics: "You're the only one I need/ Put your love on me."


2. I Believe


Artist: The Jonas Brothers

Album: Happiness Begins

Favorite Lyrics: "When you hold me, it's like heaven coming down."


3. Lover


Artist: Taylor Swift

Album: Lover

Favorite Lyrics: "Can we always be this close forever and ever."


4. Love Song


Album: Norman Fucking Rockwell

Artist: Lana Del Rey

Favorite Lyrics: "And yes, now I'm here with you and I/ Would like to think that you would stick around/ You know that I would just die to make you proud."


5. Best Part Of Me


Album: Best Part of Me (feat. YEBBA)

Artist: Ed Sheeran

Favorite Lyrics: "Baby, the best part of me is you/ Lately, everything's makin' sense, too/

Oh, baby, I'm so in love with you"


6. 10,000 Hours


Album: 10,000 Hours (with Justin Bieber)

Artist: Dan + Shay, Justin Bieber

Favorite Lyrics: "When you close your eyes, tell me, what are you dreamin'?

Everything, I wanna know it all"


7. If I Can't Have You


Album: Single on Shawn Mendes

Artist: Shawn Mendes

Favorite Lyrics: "Is it too late to tell you that/ Everything means nothing if I can't have you?"


8. Adore You


Album: Single on Fine Line

Artist: Harry Styles

Favorite Lyrics: "I'd walk through fire for you/ Just let me adore you."


9. A Whole New World


Album: "Aladdin" Soundtrack

Artist: Zayn, Zhavia Ward

Favorite Lyrics: "I'll chase them anywhere, there's time to spare/ And then we're home (there's time to spare)/ Let me share this whole new world with you"

80 views0 comments
bottom of page