top of page
  • Emma Eggleston

20 Best Pop Songs of 2020

So far...


1. What a Man Gotta Do


Album: Released as a single

Artist: Jonas Brothers

Favorite Lyrics: "What a man gotta pray? To be your last good night and your first good day"


2. Black and White


Album: Heartbreak Weather

Artist: Niall Horan

Favorite Lyrics: "There'll never be another/ I promise that I'll love you for the rest of my life"


3. I Love Me


Album: Released as a single

Artist: Demi Lovato, Zac Samuel

Favorite Lyrics: "Why am I always looking for a ride or die?/ 'Cause mine's the only heart I'm gonna have for life"


4. Rare


Album: Rare

Artist: Selena Gomez

Favorite Lyrics: "But I know that I'm special, yeah/ And I’ll bet there’s somebody else out there/ To tell me I’m rare"


5. My Oh My


Album: Released as a single

Artist: Camila Cabello

Favorite Lyrics: "He's only here for one thing (let's go)/ But (so am I)"


6. Break My Heart

Album: Break My Heart

Artist: Dua Lipa

Favorite Lyrics: "Everyone before you was a waste of time"


7. Intentions


Album: Changes

Artist: Justin Bieber

Favorite Lyrics: "Shower you with all my attention/ Yeah, these are my only intentions"


8. Stuck With U


Album: Released as a single

Artist: Ariana Grande, Justin Bieber

Favorite Lyrics: "Got all this time on my hands/ Might as well cancel our plans/ I could stay here for a lifetime"


9. Be Kind


Album: Released as a single

Artist: Marshmello & Halsey

Favorite Lyrics: "Already told you, I'm right here/ I will stay by your side every night"


10. The Other Side


Album: "Trolls World Tour" Soundtrack

Artist: SZA, Justin Timberlake

Favorite Lyrics: "Back on your feet again/ Lift your head, hold it high/ You wanna run it back

But you can't turn the time"


11. Chills


Album: Chills

Artist: Asher Angel

Favorite Lyrics: "I can’t lie, it’s the truth/ I still get chills"


12. Common Sense


Album: Common Sense

Artist: Joshua Bassett

Favorite Lyrics: "Please let me love you (love you, love you)/ I wish to show you how to love"


13. Wildflower


Album: Wildflower

Artist: 5 Seconds of Summer

Favorite Lyrics: "I love it when you wear your hair down over your shoulder/ ‘Cause I wanna hold ya"


14. Only The Young


Album: Single (Featured in Miss Americana)

Artist: Taylor Swift

Favorite Lyrics: "Don't say you're too tired to fight/ It's just a matter of time/ Up there's the finish line"


15. Stupid Love


Album: Released as a single

Artist: Lady Gaga

Favorite Lyrics: "I don't need a reason (oh)/ Not sorry, I want your stupid love"


16. Break Up Song


Album: Released as a single

Artist: Little Mix

Favorite Lyrics: "Yeah I’ll find a way to dance without you/ In the middle of the crowd/ I’ll forget all of the pain inside, oh"


17. Better Days


Album: Released as a single

Artist: One Republic

Favorite Lyrics: "May we never ever shed another tear for today/ 'Cause oh, I know that they’ll be better days"


18. Walls


Album: Walls

Artist: Louis Tomlinson

Favorite Lyrics: "For every question why/ You were my because"


19. Can't Be Happy All The Time


Album: Released as a single

Artist: Tones and I

Favorite Lyrics: "Tomorrow I'll be fine/ 'Cause you can't be happy/ You can't be happy all the time"


20. I Dare You


Album: I Dare You (Multi-Language Duets)

Artist: Kelly Clarkson

Favorite Lyrics: "Even if you think it's not enough/ Oh, I dare you to love"


156 views0 comments
bottom of page